List on First Times

Dear KS,

If you’re wondering, God allowed me do the shoot for a client’s family portrait. Praise to Him who gave me strength and not letting my fever return on the day of shoot. After that shoot, He gave me lessons that opened my eyes in a new hope for the better this 2016.

I always post my list of lessons from the past years like during 2014 and 2013.

But before that (maybe on the next post instead), I’d like to add first about my list of first times in the year 2015 that I’m really thankful for:

1.Β  First time to open and read a NIV Study Bible. This was the best gift I ever received, praise God! I started reading them and hopefully to finish reading the whole Bible in a week now. πŸ™‚
2.Β  First time to upgrade my camera to full-frame sensor. From using a DSLR-like camera to using a crop-sensor for 6 years, Praise God for the opportunity to upgrade my camera body. I called him Baymax. My first camera was called Toothless. Yes, I love animation movie characters. πŸ˜‰
3.Β  First time to visit the beaches at El Nido, Palawan. It was the best summer vacation yet. Praise God for allowing us to experience the wonders of that place. Worth returning. πŸ˜‰
4.Β  First time to get diagnosed to have a rare autoimmune disease called Adult Onset Still’s Disease. It was discouraging to know you have that kind of illness yet it was a lesson that God wanted to teach me. It was first time for me to take steroids/Prednisone for 12 weeks, wear a face mask every time I step outside the house, and completely staying indoors most of the time. Still, I praise God for healing me after completing my steroids. Tho I have to continue wearing a mask because my immune system is still weak. πŸ™‚
5.Β  First time to travel out of the country. Praise God for letting me join my mom’s visit to Singapore and to travel with her and my relatives. πŸ˜€
6.Β  First time to volunteer as a photographer. I had this vision before that I really wanted to document for free, of course, not family-related documentation. And God allowed me to, in some events of CCF and sometimes during B1G Fridays. Even though, recently, I wasn’t permitted anymore, in His will, in time. Still, I praise God for the opportunity. πŸ˜‰
7.Β  First time to eat real cherries. Yes, the real fruit, not from the can. Praise God, it was my papa who bought a pack of cherries to let our family try for the first time, especially those who were sick (including me). It tastes so sweet and I like the color, but so expensive, still loved it! πŸ˜€
8.Β  First time to publish a book. From the start of the project in 2009, many have believed that the project will get published as a book. Tho, I have abandoned it because I got discouraged. Praise to God, He impressed upon my heart to finish it and in His will, to publish it before the year ends. To God be all the glory and honor! It was imperfect but He was the one who made it beautiful. If you want to order a copy, please refer here for more details. πŸ™‚

Cool. How about you? Do you have a list of first times? πŸ˜€

Regards,
Clarraine

Leave a Reply

